Of course not! Companion was built to give you an extra pair of eyes when you need them. For each individual trip, you must give permission to a contact before they are allowed to be your Companion and track your location. You can end the trip at any time and nobody will be able to can see your location anymore. It only works one way...nobody can request to watch you and everything is temporary.
Have more questions? Submit a request